Graduate Student Directory

Aliyah Abu-Hazeem

Aliyah Abu-Hazeem

aabuhaze@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Criminology, Crime, Deviance, Social Control, Education, Gentrification, Law & Society, Poverty, Race & Ethnicity, Stratification, Urban Sociology

Feyza Akova

Feyza Akova

fakova@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Sociological Theory, Culture, Religion, Turkey

Paige Ambord

Paige Ambord

pambord@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Social Movements, Political Sociology, Social Theory

Mette Evelyn  Bjerre

Mette Evelyn Bjerre

mbjerre@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Sociology of Education, Race and Ethnicity, Qualitative Methods

Mary Kate Blake

Mary Kate Blake

marykate.blake@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Sociology of Education, Stratification and Mobility, Race and Ethnic Identity

Emmanuel  Cannady

Emmanuel Cannady

ecannady@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Gender, Sexuality, Race/Ethnicity, Social Movements, Stratification, Culture

Ruth Carmi

Ruth Carmi

rcarmi@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Gender, Feminist theories, Nationality, Racism, Civil rights, Social Change

Matthew Chandler

Matthew Chandler

mchandl4@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Social Movements and Politics, Culture, Social Networks, Social Theory

Deanna  Childress

Deanna Childress

dchildre@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Sociology of Education, Social Stratification

Katie Comeau

Katie Comeau

kcomeau@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Religion, Organizations, Development, Theory

Shanna Corner

Shanna Corner

scorner@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Culture, Religion, Human Rights, Law and Society, Globalization, Gender

Julie Dallavis

Julie Dallavis

jwernick@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Education, Organizations, Religion, Gender

Nancy Diaz

Nancy Diaz

ndiaz@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Immigration, Race & Ethnic Relations, Inequality, Latino Studies

Brian  Fitzpatrick

Brian Fitzpatrick

bfitzpa6@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Education, Teacher Effects, Peer Influence

Ethan Fridmanski

Ethan Fridmanski

efridman@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Sociology of Religion, Sociology of Technology, Quantitative Methods

Patrick Graff

Patrick Graff

pgraff@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Sociology of Education, Stratification​ and Inequality​, Education Policy, ​Research Methods and Statistics​

Sarah Harrison

Sarah Harrison

sharris7@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Education, Gender, Culture, Religion

Andrew Hoyt

Andrew Hoyt

Andrew.D.Hoyt.4@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Sociology of Education, Organizational Sociology, School Effects, Sector Effects, Educational Transitions, Stratification, Race/Ethnicity

Stefanie  Israel de Souza

Stefanie Israel de Souza

sisrael1@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Urban/Community Sociology, Political Sociology, Social Networks, Cultural Sociology, Brazil

Abigail Jorgensen

Abigail Jorgensen

abartel2@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Gender, Family, Development, Political Sociology

Shawn Kern

Shawn Kern

skern1@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Political Sociology, Social Movements, Nationalism

Joy Kim

Joy Kim

jkim61@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Sociology of Education, Social Networks

Isaac Kimmel

Isaac Kimmel

ikimmel@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Social Theory, Culture, Education, Mass Media, Social Mobility, Gangs and Organized Crime, US/Mexico Border Region

McKenna LeClear

McKenna LeClear

mleclear@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Religion, Gender, Global and Transnational Sociology

Leslie MacColman

Leslie MacColman

lmaccolm@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Political Sociology; Cultural Sociology; Peace, Conflict & Development; Urban Studies

Brianna McCaslin

Brianna McCaslin

bmccasl1@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Gender, Religion, Sex, Culture

Rob Mowry

Rob Mowry

robert.w.mowry.3@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Culture, Theory, Social Movements, Historical Sociology, Political Sociology

Audra Nakas

Audra Nakas

anakas@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Culture, Family, Communities, Religion, Gentrification, Social Theory

Sarah Neitz

Sarah Neitz

sneitz@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Sociology of Culture, Social Movements, Political Sociology, Peace and Conflict

Amity  Pauley

Amity Pauley

apauley@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Cultural Sociology, Social Movements, Political Sociology, Social Theory, Cognitive Sociology, Comparative Methods

Mike Penta

Mike Penta

mpenta@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Social Networks, Urban Sociology, Community Development and Personal Relationships

Nicole Perez

Nicole Perez

nperez5@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Education and Stratification

Kayla Pierce

Kayla Pierce

kpierce2@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Social Psychology, Group Processes, Emotions, Virtual Groups

Christopher Quiroz

Christopher Quiroz

cquiroz@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Gender, Sexuality, Methodology, Culture, Religion

Noah Rankins

Noah Rankins

nrankins@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Belief Formation

Bridget Ritz

Bridget Ritz

blittlet@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Theory, Religion Culture, Demography

Michael Rotolo

Michael Rotolo

mrotolo1@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Religion, Culture, Cognition, Morality, Theory

Peter Ryan

Peter Ryan

pryan15@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Religion, Social Movements, Theory, Culture

Michelle Sawwan

Michelle Sawwan

msawwan@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Social Networks, Organizations, Social Change/Social Movements, Political Sociology, Peace and Conflict Studies, Middle Eastern Studies

Brandon Sepulvado

Brandon Sepulvado

bsepulva@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Social Networks, Religion, Culture, Social Theory, Social Psychology

Carli Steelman

Carli Steelman

csteelma@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Social Movements, Political Sociology, Culture

Dustin Stoltz

Dustin Stoltz

dstoltz@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Economic Sociology, Cultural and Cognitive Sociology, Stratification, Global and Transnational Sociology

Talia Strong

Talia Strong

tstrong3@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Educational Inequality, Stratification, Social Psychology, Culture

Ya (Sophia) Su

Ya (Sophia) Su

ysu1@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Gender, Family and Sexuality, Race and Ethnicity, Culture, International Migration

Marshall  Taylor

Marshall Taylor

mtaylo15@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Culture and Cognition, Political Sociology/Social Movements, Sociological Theory, Natural Language Processing, Computational Sociology

Libby Trudeau

Libby Trudeau

etrudeau@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Gender and Sexuality with a Focus on Masculinity, Sociology of Organizations and Quantitative Methods

Justin Van Ness

Justin Van Ness

jvanness@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Culture, Qualitative Methods, Social Movements and Collective Behavior, Social Psychology / Microsociology, Social Control / Deviance, Sociological Theory, and Religion

Yesenia Vargas

Yesenia Vargas

yvargas@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Racial Formation Theory, Immigration, Diaspora Studies, Afro-Latinxs, Identity, Embodiment

Kelcie Vercel

Kelcie Vercel

vercel.1@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Culture, Ethnography, Intimate Relationships, Media Technology, Microsociology

Luiz Vilaca

Luiz Vilaca

lvilaca@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Political Sociology, Organizations, State Administration and Policy Process, Social Movements

Kevin Waitkuweit

Kevin Waitkuweit

kwaitkuw@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Identity, Social Theory, Social Psychology

Mike Wood

Mike Wood

mwood3@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Religion, Culture, Cognition, Theory

Monika Yadav

Monika Yadav

myadav1@nd.edu

Areas of Study: Economic Sociology, Political Sociology, Social/Labor Movements, Development, State, Governance, Social Networks, Migration