Center for the Study of Social Movements' McCarthy Award Lecture


Location: Eck Visitor Center Auditorium

David S. Meyer is the 2017 recipient of the John D. McCarthy Award for Lifetime Achievement in the Scholarship of Social Movements and Collective Behavior. The award honors scholars who over the course of their careers have made outstanding contributions to scholarly literature concerned with social movements, protest, collective violence, riots, and other types of collective behavior.


Movement Analysis on the Fly