Sociology Department Committee Assignments: AY23-24

These assignments are effective starting July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024.

Graduate Admissions

Elizabeth McClintock (Chair) Kraig Beyerlein (DGS) Anna Haskins Terry McDonnell Dana Moss

Committee for the Advancement of Diversity and Inclusion (CADI)

Steven Alvarado
Bill Carbonaro
Calvin Zimmermann (Spring)

CRPT-EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (EC)

Bill Carbonaro (Chair)

Two-year term

Elizabeth McClintock

Erin McDonnell

One-year term

Terry McDonnell

Dana Moss

Alternate (One-year term)

David Gibson

Graduate Studies Committee

Kraig Beyerlein (Chair)
David Gibson
Abi Ocobock
Erika Summers-Effler
Steven Alvarado (CADI representative)

Teacher Mentoring Committee

Terry McDonnell (Chair) Erika Summers-Effler

Colloquium Committee

Erin McDonnell (Chair) David Hachen Lyn Spillman

Graduate Student Placement

Amy Langenkamp (Chair, Fall Only) Steven Alvarado David Sikkink

Undergraduate Studies

Mim Thomas (Chair) Kevin Christiano Lyn Spillman Rich Williams Samuel Valenzuela

Eisch Endowment Committee

Mim Thomas (Chair) David Sikkink Rich Williams Samuel Valenzuela

Faculty Senate

Rich Williams

AD HOC COMMITTEES

Hiring/Search Committee (Lucy Affiliated and ND-TEC positions)

David Gibson (Chair)
David Hachen
Elizabeth McClintock
Rory McVeigh
Tom Mustillo (Lucy search, non-voting)

External Review Advisory Group

Bill Carbonaro (Chair)
Kraig Beyerlein (DGS)
Erin McDonnell
Rory McVeigh (Former chair during last external review)
Mim Thomas (DUS)

AREA EXAM COMMITTEES

Culture

Terry McDonnell (Chair) Chris Smith Lyn Spillman

Education

Amy Langenkamp (Chair) Bill Carbonaro Joel Mittleman

Gender

Abi Ocobock (Chair) Elizabeth McClintock Joel Mittleman

Organizations

Erin McDonnell (Chair) David Gibson David Hachen

Political Sociology

Rory McVeigh (Chair) Dana Moss Samuel Valenzuela

Race-Ethnicity

Anna Haskins (Chair) Steven Alvarado Calvin Zimmermann

Religion

David Sikkink (Chair) Kraig Beyerlein Kevin Christiano

Social Movements

Dana Moss (Chair) Rory McVeigh Erika Summers-Effler

Stratification

David Hachen (Chair) Steven Alvarado Bill Carbonaro

Theory

David Gibson (Chair) Ann Mische Erika Summers-Effler