Faculty by Alpha

Megan Andrew

Megan Andrew

1018 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-3616
mandrew6@nd.edu
Research Interests: Sociology of education, social stratification, methods, social psychology, intergenerational transmission of education, and post-secondary educational careers.

Mark Berends

Mark Berends

1014 Flanner
(574) 631-0195
Berends.3@nd.edu
Research Interests: Sociology of Education, Educational Policy and Research Methods

Kraig Beyerlein

Kraig Beyerlein

817 Flanner
(574) 631-8517
kbeyerl1@nd.edu
Website
Research Interests: Sociology of Religion, Social Movements/Collective Behavior, Civil Engagement/Social Capital, Quantitative Methods, Social Networks, Sociology of Culture

Jorge Bustamante

Jorge Bustamante

104 Hesburgh Center
(574) 631-3820
Jorge.A.Bustamante.1@nd.edu
Research Interests: International Migration; Mexican American Studies

William Carbonaro

William Carbonaro

1016 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-3633
wcarbona@nd.edu
Research Interests: Sociology of Education, Social Stratification, Research Methods and Statistics

Gilberto Cardenas

Gilberto Cardenas

M230 McKenna Hall
(574) 631-3819
Gilberto.Cardenas.7@nd.edu
Research Interests: Immigration; Race and Ethnic Relations; Historical and Comparative Sociology; Visual Sociology

Kevin Christiano

Kevin Christiano

443 Decio Faculty Hall
(574) 631-7371 / 631-6463 (Messages)
Kevin.J.Christiano.1@nd.edu
Research Interests: Sociology of Religion; Comparative-Historical Sociology; Sociology of Culture; Canadian Society and Politics.

Jessica Collett

Jessica Collett

738 Flanner
(574) 631-5076
jlcollett@nd.edu
Website
Research Interests: Social Psychology, Social Inequality, Family & Childhood, Research Methods, Religion

Russell Faeges

Russell Faeges

833 Flanner
(574) 631-8739
Russell.S.Faeges.4@nd.edu
Research Interests: Theory; political sociology (especially state-seeking/nationalism); qualitative methodology (especially the crafting and use of definitions in empirical research).

Larissa Fast

Larissa Fast

308 Hesburgh Center
(574) 631-6970
Larissa.A.Fast.1@nd.edu
Website
Research Interests: Conflict analysis and transformation, humanitarian security, international development and peacebuilding.

David Gibson

David Gibson

736 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-4285
dgibson1@nd.edu
Website
Research Interests: Social interaction, language, deliberation, decision making, social networks, theory, secrecy & deception.

Mark Gunty

Mark Gunty

406D Grace Hall
(574) 631-9472
Mark.L.Gunty.4@nd.edu
Research Interests: Assessment in higher education, social responsibility, social construction of masculinity

David Hachen

David Hachen

747 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-5745
David.S.Hachen.1@nd.edu
Website
Research Interests: Social networks, labor markets, social stratification & mobility, organizations, work and occupations, and research methods and statistics.

Eugene Halton

Eugene Halton

166 Decio Faculty Hall
(574) 631-7140
Eugene.W.Halton.2@nd.edu
Website
Research Interests: Social Theory; Public Life in America; Cultural Studies; Consumption Studies

Jennifer Jones

Jennifer Jones

749 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-3224
jjones23@nd.edu
Research Interests: Racial formation, racial and ethnic relations, immigration, political sociology, Latino Studies, Latin America and the Caribbean, and qualitative methods.

David Klein

David Klein

dmklein@mac.com
Research Interests: Metascience & family studies; mate selection processes; adolescent friendship networks; intergenerational relations in adults; change in husband roles; family problem-solving processes; patterns of family development; archiving history of family science

Mary Ellen Konieczny

Mary Ellen Konieczny

815 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-2781
MaryEllen.Konieczny.1@nd.edu
Website
Research Interests: Religion, Culture, Social Theory, Family, Political Sociology

Richard Lamanna

Richard Lamanna

Richard.A.Lamanna.1@nd.edu
Research Interests: Urban sociology, race and ethnic relations, public policy

Amy Langenkamp

Amy Langenkamp

1019 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-3611
alangenk@nd.edu
Research Interests: Education, Race/ethnicity, Immigration, Life course transitions, Adolescent health and development

Omar Lizardo

Omar Lizardo

735 Flanner
(574) 631-1855
olizardo@nd.edu
Website
Research Interests: Sociological theory, sociology of culture, sociology of organizations, network theory, microsociology, world-systems analysis and the philosophy of social science

Elizabeth McClintock

Elizabeth McClintock

740 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-5218
emcclint@nd.edu
Research Interests: Gender, Family, and Sexuality; Quantitative Methods; Interpersonal Relationships; Romantic Partner Selection; Race, Segregation, and Homophily; Body-Image; Aging and Older-Age Dating

Terence McDonnell

Terence McDonnell

742 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-7599
tmcdonn2@nd.edu
Research Interests: Culture and Media, Health and AIDS, Social Movements, Gender and Sexuality , Urban Studies, Theory, Methods

Rory McVeigh

Rory McVeigh

739 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-0386
Rory.M.McVeigh.3@nd.edu
Research Interests: Inequality, social movements, political sociology, race and ethnicity

Erin Metz McDonnell

Erin Metz McDonnell

744 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-2578
erin.mcdonnell@nd.edu
Research Interests: Governance, state administration, international comparative sociology, development, elite migration, and classical social theory

Ann Mische

Ann Mische

111 Hesburgh Center
(574) 631-7760
Ann.E.Mische.2@nd.edu
Research Interests: Sociology of culture, social movements, political sociology, social networks, organizations, deliberation and decision - making, sociological theory , peace and conflict studies

Sarah Mustillo

Sarah Mustillo

819 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-0414
smustill@nd.edu
Research Interests: Health, Statistics, Children and Youth, Social Psychology, Gender and Family

Atalia Omer

Atalia Omer

303 Hesburgh Center
(574) 631-7121
Atalia.Omer.3@nd.edu
Website

Ann Marie Power

Ann Marie Power

823 Flanner
(574) 631-0803
AnnMarie.R.Power.4@nd.edu
Research Interests: Sociology of Education, Poverty and Social Stratification, Moral Education

David Sikkink

David Sikkink

814 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-2736
David.Sikkink.1@nd.edu
Website
Research Interests: Education, Religion, Political, Methods and Statistics

Christian Smith

Christian Smith

816 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-4531
Chris.Smith@nd.edu
Website
Research Interests: Sociology of Religion, Social Theory, Cultural Sociology, Adolescence

Lynette Spillman

Lynette Spillman

737 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-8067
Lynette.P.Spillman.1@nd.edu
Research Interests: Cultural Sociology, Economic Sociology, Social Theory, Comparative Historical Sociology, Qualitative Methods, Political Sociology.

Jason Springs

Jason Springs

305 Hesburgh Center
(574) 631-0931
jspring1@nd.edu
Website

Erika Summers-Effler

Erika Summers-Effler

748 Flanner
(574) 631-3838
eefler@nd.edu
Website
Research Interests: Theory, social movements, qualitative methods

Mim Thomas

Mim Thomas

810 Flanner
(574) 631-6463
mim.t.thomas.213@nd.edu
Research Interests: Social Networks, Historical Sociology, Social Movements

J. Samuel Valenzuela

J. Samuel Valenzuela

210 Hesburgh Center
(574) 631-6410
J.S.Valenzuela.1@nd.edu
Research Interests: Political, Comparative Historical, Development, and Theory

Andrew Weigert

Andrew Weigert

746 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-7408
Andrew.J.Weigert.1@nd.edu
Research Interests: Social Psychology

Michael Welch

Michael Welch

745 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-5081
Michael.R.Welch.1@nd.edu
Research Interests: Social Psychology, Social Control Processes, Research Methodology

Richard Williams

Richard Williams

741 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-6668
Richard.A.Williams.5@nd.edu
Website
Research Interests: Methods and Statistics; Demography; Urban Sociology; Social Psychology